Sunday, February 27, 2011

Marvel Rating System

Due to Marvel's turning againist CCA, they adopted the Mavel Rating System. It started out in 2001 as:
  • All Ages
  • PG
  • PG+
  • Parental Advisory / Explicit Content
The Motion Picture Association of America got mad as they hold the copyright for the term "PG rating". So, Marvel changed it to:
  • All Ages
  • PSR (Parental Supervision Recommended)
  • PSR+
  • Parently Advisory / Explicit Content
However, in 2005, they switched to a new version of it:
  • All Ages
  • A: Apporiate for age 9 and up
  • T+: Teens and up
  • Parental Advisory
  • Max: Explicit Content

No comments:

Post a Comment